Sunday, July 20, 2008

Franklin Evans

There is no there there

Kathryn Andrews
Franklin Evans
Jeremy Everett
Keltie Ferris
Lauren Luloff
Luke Whitlatch

Curated by Benjamin Provo

July 3rd - August 1st, 2008
Opening July 3rd 7-9pm

Jeremy Everett, Untitled (Porn Mag #2), 2008

Rivington Arms
4 East 2nd Street, 1st Floor
New York, NY 10003
T 646 654 3213
F 212 475 1801

Franklin Evans

Franklin Evans has two new video in an exhibiton at the Morgan Lehman Gallery in New York.

"Franklin Evans is represented in the show by two videos that reference the homoerotic nature of baseball. His densely layered drawing style is transposed to video through layered images of his own drawings, overlaid with digital markings and musical excerpts that set the amusingly frenetic yet erotic mood."

June 3 - Aug 1, 2008
Sexy Time: A Group Effort

Summer Group Show: Sexy Time
Reception: Thursday June 5, 6-8pm

Franklin Evans

Franklin Evans work is included in a group exhibition, Sexy Time: A Group Effort, at Morgan Lehman Gallery in New York. The exhibition date are June 5 - August 1, 2008.

Stas Orlovski

Stas Orlovski was one of fifteen C.O.L.A. 2008 Fellows. The exhibition ended on July 13, 2008. If you would like to purchase a catalog from the exhibition please contact the gallery.

The City of Los Angeles Department of Cultural Affairs (DCA) is pleased to award the City of Los Angeles (C.O.L.A.) Individual Artist Fellowships to fifteen local artists. The professional and artistic caliber of these 15 Fellows is the reason why C.O.L.A. has been nationally recognized as one of the most prestigious municipal arts funding programs in the country. Los Angeles is one of a handful of municipalities that offers individual artists grants on a national level. Since 1990, the Department of Cultural Affairs has awarded over $47 million dollars to local artists, arts organizations, and arts events.

C.O.L.A. 2008 Individual Artist Fellowships
Visual Arts Exhibition
With artists Judie Bamber, Erin Cosgrove, Joyce Dallal, Lewis Klahr, Suzanne Lacy, Timothy Nolan, Stas Orlovski, Louise Sandhaus and Alex Slade

May 16 - July 13, 2008